Being in tune with my body (originally posted 1 June 2014)

It’s weird that even though I’m (probably) not ovulating yet, I am trying to get myself into good habits.

I have a pretty horrific cold with hay fever so I’m trying not to take any pills and limit my paracetamol usage.

I’m also attempting to use an ovulation charter to keep an eye on things but who knows what is actually going on.

I won’t go into too much detail as eventually other people will read this but it’s weird how elements of an ovulation cycle I used to hate as a kid and it was disgusting. Right now I’m hoping and praying for those parts and analysing everything that happens whereas when I was younger it was annoying and just messed up plans etc.

I always thought I was very patient. It turns out that I am not.

Leave a Reply

