16 and pregnant

Sometimes I wonder why I watch programmes like 16 and pregnant, and Teen Mom.

As much as it hurts (teens who forget to use protection once and fall pregnant), I use it as an educational tool. If teens with limited life experience can be a mother, I most definitely can.

It also helps me figure out the type of mum I want to be. I want my family involved in my children’s lives.  I want them to be able to talk to me about everything and anything.

More than that, I want to be able to give them everything and I know I will work hard for that.

Now it’s just a matter of waiting until my dream can come true.

Leave a Reply

