5w+0

So currently pre-occupying my thoughts is a baby the size of a sesame seed in my stomach.  Approximately 3mm long yet 99% of my day is spent thinking about it.  I guess this is what it’s like to be a mother?

My paranoia about miscarriage isnt going.  BUT.  Last night I felt nauseous and bloated.  This morning I’m feeling nauseous again (it’s more of a sick-y taste in my mouth.. the taste you get as you’re about to be sick).  But so far, no sickness.  The chance of miscarriage is down to 17% 🙂 yay!

My hunger is ridiculous.  I’m counting down to lunch (and have been for the last hour).  I may need an early lunch today.

I’m also going to call dr today and see what i need to do in terms of booking in with a midwife.  I found an early scan place in Northampton yesterday.  They do the scan for £50 – much better than the £100 in MK.  But we’ll see.  I don’t know if the midwife calls early or not, but if they do I will ask what they suggest, assuming we can’t get it on Jonny’s private medical insurance (I doubt they cover it as it’s not a standard thing).

I still don’t dare open what I bought for baby.  It came in the post yesterday and I shoved it in my drawer, still in the packaging.  I don’t want to jinx it.

Leave a Reply

