Jurassic World

Hubby and I had a date afternoon yesterday. We went to McDonalds for lunch, followed by a trip to the cinema go see Jurassic World at IMax. I’m trying to keep my brain preoccupied so that I’m not paranoid about miscarrying again.

Jurassic World was brilliant. I’ve loved dinosaurs since I was a kid so I’m always fascinated by any new movies.
I found it actually pretty scary.  By scary I mean could-actually-happen scary.  I can see some rich business owner decide that Alton Towers doesn’t cut it anymore and need to go one step further.  I understand the re-creation of the Diplodocus’ and Stegosaurus’ but why would you ever bring back a TRex – we know they were deadly? And I shan’t say anything about the other dinosaur as that’s a massive movie spoiler.

It’s just too scary to think what we can do with genetics and what we might be able to do in the relatively near future. Jurassic World IS a  possibility.

For the time being I shall continue to refer to Stegosaurus’ as Steggys… Until they become real again.

2 thoughts on “Jurassic World

  1. I went to see Jurassic World at the Imax too! I loved it, it was a great distraction for me as my AF had just made an appearance. I imagine you’re finding it hard to not worry, I know I would be. Just know that I have everything crossed for you and look forward to reading about what I’m sure will be a healthy happy pregnancy on your blog xx

    Like

    • Bloomin brilliant it was! Hubby watched the first Jurassic Park last night and the dinosaurs look so cgi compared to Jurassic World!
      Oh I’m sorry 😦 distraction is definitely the key. I think when I reach 5w+2 the panic will kick in and won’t fade until I have the 12 week scan

      Like

Leave a Reply

