Struggle

9w+2 days and I’ve had my booking in appointment with the midwife which took 2 hours.

Morning sickness is kicking my arse now. Got worse from week 8 and I’m so tired I’m struggling to function.

Hubby is feeling neglected apparently but I just don’t have the energy and he doesn’t get it.

We want a baby more than anything but  starting to resent feeling like this.
I just want to function normally. I’m so hopeful that the morning sickness goes soon.

I think I’m struggling more because I can’t eat as much as usual.  I’ve always felt my moods etc are affected by when I’ve eaten so this is proving really difficult.

To add insult to injury, I now have a cold sore appearing.  Last time I was pregnant a cold sore appeared a handful of days before I miscarried.  As if I wasn’t worrying enough already, this has multiplied it ten-fold.

One thought on “Struggle

Leave a Reply

