16w+5

Come on baby kick.

I just want to know you’re in there.  Kick me all you want.

I do seem to have a bit of a belly which is giving me a bit of confidence that things are progressing as they should.

I am struggling to accept how I look.  This seems really pathetic and should be the last thing on my mind, but ive always been tiny. 4ft11 and never weighed more than 7st2.  I’ve always had a flat stomach and always been a size 6-8.  Now I’m starting to spread.

I am happy as I know this means baby is shuffling everything around but its still weird.  I don’t feel comfortable in anything.  I’m too ‘big’ for my regular clothes, but not big enough for maternity.  I find myself living in my Pilates trousers whenever I’m at home.

I guess this is another pregnancy stage to go through – the stage where nothing fits.

In other news for the first time in years, I actually have nails.  which is weird.  It’s super weird on a touch screen.  The silly thing is, because I’ve never had nails, I’ve never learnt how to file them properly and to shape them.  Think I need to get some lessons from my sister.

One thought on “16w+5

  1. I sympathise – I think it’s probably scary for any woman to suddenly morph into a whole new shape but the thing about being small (and it sounds like you are teeny!) is that even little changes are very noticeable. I wouldn’t beat yourself up about feeling bad about it if I were you (yeah yeah easier said than done).

    Like

Leave a Reply

