19w+1 anxiety

So it appears, I now suffer from anxiety/panic attacks.  Before I was pregnant I’d never had one before.

I had a pain in my chest a few weeks ago and I couldn’t put my finger on what was causing it.  So I ignored it.  It went away eventually.

Today its back with a vengeance.  I know I’ve had a busy week but really, chest pains?

I think it all stems from the pregnancy dreams.  They’re more vivid and usually more frightening.  I have a paranoia about something going wrong so a bad dream just intensifies it and voila, anxiety.

I don’t want to see my midwife.  I saw her before when there was nothing wrong and I don’t want to waste her time again.  I’ve identified what it is.  I just need to develop some coping mechanisms.

Leave a Reply

