So lucky with my midwife (27w+6)

I know midwives and the NHS in general sometimes get a bit of a rough reputation but i’ve got to say, I’m super impressed with mine.

Sure she’s always late for appointments however, I ALWAYS see her, so even if she can’t remember my due date or whatever, I am building up a relationship with her and for a first time mum, that’s important.

She always takes the time to answer my questions and explains her responses fully. 

And I think she remembers I can be a bit anxious as she always goes out of her way to state I can see her either at the scheduled times, or any other times if I would prefer.

I realise I am very lucky but just wanted to put my thoughts out there.  I love the NHS.

Leave a Reply

