Overdue baby blues 40+4

Is overdue baby blues a ‘thing’? If not, it should be.

The last 2 days have been ridiculously hard.  The whole way through pregnancy I’ve worked hard to keep my chin up – everything was always fine.
Now I feel like I’ve been hit by a ton of bricks.  I just want to sit and cry. I don’t think I’ve ever felt this uncomfortable in my life and there’s nothing I can do about it.

Perhaps that’s why.  I admit I’m somewhat of a control freak – I plan and organise.  I’m always early (or at the very least, on time).
So maybe my current blues is my brains way of having a strop that things aren’t going my way and perhaps I need to relax into it a bit.

I’m hoping that by doing some baking today I’ll relax and stop my brain from doing silly things.  At most, I’m 3 days away from meeting my baby (unless the hospital suddenly gets overrun by women in labour).  The end is in sight.

Leave a Reply

