19 days old

So my boy is 19 days old.

If someone had told me on his birth day that in less than 3 weeks I would be up and about I would have called them a liar.

Sure my episiotomy cut is still healing but I can just about sit normally and I’m not in pain.
Today I took him out by myself for the very first time.  We only went to the town to register him at the doctors, but I did it!

image

I can’t believe the cut on his head from the forceps hasn’t healed yet though.  My poor boy still looks like he’s been in a brawl.

It’s weird being a mum.  I am so protective of my little human being already and I’ve only known him 19 days.
I can’t wait for my first smile.

2 thoughts on “19 days old

Leave a Reply

