One year on.

A year ago today I did my first pregnancy test and it was positive. 11 months into trying for a baby.

But that little bean didn’t stick around.  It said  bye bye at just over 5 weeks.

Today that little lost bean has been on my mind a lot.  I can remember as clear as day the feeling of taking that test, seeing it say positive and working my way down the stairs to tell hubby the news whilst he was setting up his new TV.  I can remember the look on his face when the news started to sink in, and the tears that started falling.
I remember we sat on the sofa for quite a while just digesting the news.  We were pregnant and we’re going to be parents.

I remember not being able to eat the dinner I had made (minced pork hotpot).

What saddens me is that I can’t remember so clearly the test I did when I fell pregnant with Theodore.

I’m glad I have him here and have been distracted with him today (8 week injections) otherwise today would have been a very sad day.  Hubby doesn’t seem to have any recollection of the importance of today even when I told him his TV is 1 today.

2 thoughts on “One year on.

  1. Thinking of you. Not sure my husband would remember the dates of the babies I lost either. Glad your little one has been able to distract you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

