Mum-araderie

Yesterday I experienced mum-araderie for the first time.

I’d had a few really tough days with Theodore for no reason that I can put my fingers on.  He was just unsettled and crying.  Probably a combination of hungry and gassy.

I posted on facebook about it and got to experience mum-araderie in all its glory.  Mums who have been there, struggled, and got through it.
Mums who let you know that you are normal.
Mums with words of encouragement.
Mums with offer of babysitting to give me some time away from Theodore.

Great mums with great words to selflessly help me out of my funk.

Mum-araderie is definitely one of the best things about being a mum. 

One thought on “Mum-araderie

Leave a Reply

