I love you

Last night whilst feeding Theodore I was suddenly hit with my love for him.  I’ve never felt that before.  It took until he was 2 days off of being 4 months old to realise I loved him and that I wasn’t just feeling protective over him..
I do feel a little sad that it took this long to feel like that about him.  But now I finally get it.

One thought on “I love you

  1. I was the opposite I felt that total overwhelming love pretty much right away but I felt so weird about it. Like you know you’re supposed to love your baby but it’s still this little human you’ve never met before and it seems strange to love someone you just met. I feel like I’ve definitely felt more connected to my baby as he ages though.

    Like

Leave a Reply

