The post-baby body

I’m still having trouble accepting my post-baby body.  I think because I was always so tiny and my weight never fluctuated that I took for granted that I knew what size I was in clothing and I looked ok in them.

Pros 

  • I’m wearing stuff I haven’t worn before as previously they were a little too big
  • My body now wears battle wounds from giving birth to my boy

Cons

  • The majority of my clothes do not fit me
  • I’m on maternity leave and don’t have money to buy new clothes
  • My body confidence is at an all-time low

I suppose 4 and a half months isn’t long to adjust to a new body after years of having a body that didn’t change.

Leave a Reply

