The wait begins

So I am nesting already.  Even though I’m wiped out from 2 nights of pretty much no sleep from Theodore, and mega heartburn, plus serious breathlessness, I am still nesting.

In 10 mins I’ve ruthlessly gone through a drawer of clothes and thrown stuff out, and gotten rid of most stuff from under Theodore’s cot.  I’m now planning on cleaning the kitchen.  After cleaning the fridge yesterday, I’ve now got the urge to defrost the freezer.  Perhaps a job for tomorrow?

When I was pregnant with Theodore my nesting kicked in at about 37 weeks – when I’d started annual leave preceeding maternity leave.

So this time it’s 4 weeks earlier and I’m still most definitely at work (for another 5 weeks).  Would be amazing if baby appeared a couple of weeks earlier than last time (induction a week late). Maybe then having baby and moving house won’t happen at the same time…

Leave a Reply

